We are Thankful…And so are our Authors!

Hello Fiction Fans!
Thanksgiving is just around the corner and we here at River North were just thinking about all the things we are thankful for. We thought it would be fun to ask a few of our authors what they are thankful for and this is what they said:

Captive Trail author Susan page Davis:

I’m very thankful for my family. Jim and I hope to spend this Thanksgiving with four of our six children and five of our eight grandchildren. Maybe in a future year we can get all of them together! Time spent with loved ones is perhaps the blessing I cherish most. 

Long Trail Home author Vickie McDonough:

I’m thankful for a happy, healthy family and that my husband is working full-time again. Over the past three years, he has been laid off four times, including right before Christmas last year. Also, our #3 son just returned from a year’s deployment in Egypt and will get to share the holidays with us this year. 

Pearl in the Sand author Tessa Afshar:

After losing power for a week due to twelve inches of unprecedented snow in October, I have been thanking God more than ever for the small things – for a hug from a friend, for sharing laughter with family, for my quiet times with God, for my hot water bottle. And definitely for my hair dryer!

Lone Star Trail author Darlene Franklin:

I am thankful for a faithful God who never changes, for friends and family, for the opportunity to do what I love most in the world–write.

Faith Deployed…Again author Jocelyn Green:

Other than my precious family, which goes without saying, I’m thankful for the sacrifices military families make for the rest of us, and for the freedom we still have in this country to boldly proclaim the Lordship of Jesus Christ. I was just on the Gary Chapman radio program for Veteran’s Day and I don’t take for granted the blessing it is to be able to speak truth through mass media without fear of repercussions.

What are you thankful for this year? We would love to hear about it! 

 ~Brittany

 

  1. Last year at this time of the year, my middle daughter was in the midst of treatments for the very aggressive HER2+ breast cancer. She lived 2 states away and I couldn’t “get to her” (if you know what I mean, as a Mama). My husband of 53 years had just had surgery and was just starting chemo treatments for a rare and aggressive form of lymphoma. It was a hard year for our family.

    Now we are all relatively well and so thankful for the blessings of God bestowed upon us “pressed down and running over.” We have found God to be faithful and God to be all we have needed each and every time and for each and everyone of us. God is good, everytime and all the time. There are no mistakes and His will is perfect.

    • Vera, thank you for sharing about your life and the trials that have made you so thankful. We are thrilled that you have good news this year and are enjoying your family!

      • Thank you, friends, for your kind comments. God IS good.

  2. Vera,

    I’m glad to hear that your family is doing better. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    To the Moody folks,
    I hope each of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving and get to spend time with your family and friends.

    • Thank you, Vickie. We have much to be thankful for.

  3. I have much to thank God for again this year. Vera, I’m happy to hear that your faith has become even stronger as you walked through the valley. It’s a blessing to read your testimony. And to all here I wish a blessed Thanksgiving Day. Pat

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

